<VV> Concours Rules
    corvairduval at cox.net 
    corvairduval at cox.net
       
    Mon Aug 18 10:06:23 EDT 2008
    
    
  
So, who determines if the equipment is required by law?
Case in point, here in VA only cars produced after January 1, 1963 are
required to have front seat belts. 
So, if I install belts in a 1962 Corvair, then they are not required by
law, so will it count as a deduction?
I know this is splitting hairs, but the rule needs to be written so as to
be applied to all states equally.
Frank DuVal
Seth writes:
Dave - From the current Concours rule book:
 
"Non-Stock equipment required by law (such as seat belts) will not count as
a modification where such equipment was not standard."
 
 
Corsa has that part covered. - Seth Emerson
--------------------------------------------------------------------
mail2web LIVE  Free email based on Microsoft® Exchange technology -
http://link.mail2web.com/LIVE
    
    
More information about the VirtualVairs
mailing list